Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of seven members, appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the City Council, to serve terms of four years and until their successors are appointed and qualified. 

The Planning Commission reviews development projects proposed within the City, provides recommendations to City Council, and also provides a forum for public comment on issues dealing with development of our community.

Powers and Duties of the Planning Commission: See Saratoga Springs City Code §19.03. and City Code § 3.04.

CommissionersTerm Expiration
Reed Ryan - Chair
December 31, 2027
Ken Kilgore - Vice Chair
December 31, 2024
Rachel Sprosty Burns
December 31, 2025
Scott A. Hill
December 31, 2024
Jack K. Mangum
December 31, 2025
Virginia Rae Mann
December 31, 2027
Doug Willden
December 31, 2026

Regular Meetings

Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available at least 24 hours prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Meeting Details

Planning Commissioners may participate in the meeting electronically via video or telephonic conferencing. The order of the agenda items are subject to change by the Chair. 

Citizens may address the Planning Commission during Public Input time which has been set aside to express ideas, concerns, and comments on issues not listed on the agenda as a Public Hearing. All comments must be recognized by the Chair and addressed through the microphone.  Please limit comments to 3 minutes.

Supporting materials are available for inspection on the City Website Agenda Center at least 24 hours prior to meetings. Questions and comments to Staff and/or Commissioners may be submitted to

Watch Meetings

Click this link to YouTube or on the the YouTube link at the bottom left of the website to watch livestreams, and past meetings.

  1. Nicolette Fike

    City Recorder, CMC
    Phone: 801-766-9793 ext. 192

  2. Wendy Wells

    Deputy City Recorder

  3. Kayla Moss

    Deputy City Recorder, Business License Admin.
    Phone: 801-766-9793 Ext. 196

  4. Sarah Carroll

    Planning Director
    Phone: 801 766-9793 x106