The Justice Court is required by federal and state law to obtain fingerprints for certain offenses. [28 U.S. Code Section 534 and Utah Rule of Judicial Administration 4-610] The criminal offenses that require fingerprints may be found on the State of Utah Uniform Fine & Bail Schedule on the Utah State Courts website.

*An Order to Show Cause hearing may be set in your case if you do not report for fingerprints and you may be determined non-compliant with the terms of your probation.

Saratoga Springs Police Fingerprint Appointment

If you have been ordered by the Saratoga Springs Justice Court to obtain fingerprints please report to the Saratoga Springs Police Department located at 

  • 367 South Saratoga Road, Saratoga Springs, UT 84045. 

Fingerprints are taken on Wednesdays and Thursdays only from 11:00 am to 2:00 pm by appointment only. 

Link to schedule an appointment

Please arrive 5 minutes before your scheduled appointment time for check-in. You are required to present valid government issued photo identification and payment at the time of service.

  • $10 - Resident of Saratoga Springs or Bluffdale
  • $20 - Non-Resident of Saratoga Springs or Bluffdale
  • $10 - Court Ordered (see Court Clerk before your appointment)

No exception will be made if you appear outside the assigned fingerprint hours.